Try Zamzar

Many times I hear teachers say, “I found a GREAT short video that I want to use in my class, but I don’t have a solid Internet connection. Every time I try to show a video, it just locks up!”

With Zamzar, an Internet connection just isn’t necessary to share video with your class. Here is how it works.

1) Find a “short” video you like. (Must be under 100 MB)
2) Copy and Paste the URL at www.zamzar.com.
3) Click “Convert to AVI.”
4) Input your E-mail address.
5) Zamzar will send you an E-mail when your file is converted. (Usually about three minutes)
6) Use media in your classroom without worrying about Internet!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

